Ship of Fools

Book 6: Fandom Hearts series | Cathy Yardley

About the Book

The sixth book in Cathy Yardley’s geek girl romantic comedy series Fandom Hearts, Ship of Fools, brings the epic conclusion of this celebration of all-things-geeky with a second chance romance!

Ten years ago, two hearts were shattered when Ren Chu broke off a secret engagement with his high school sweetheart Rachel Frost. Getting his Ivy League education and becoming the heir to his family’s multi-billion dollar enterprise was a pressure he could not withstand. He promised he’d always be there if Rachel needed him…and Rachel swore that it’d be a cold day in hell before she took him up on that promise.

Now hell has frozen over. When Rachel’s sister Cressida has an emergency, she swallows her pride and asks Ren for help. In exchange for getting Cressida out of her jam, Ren asks simply that they catch up when everything calms down. Which leads to a date. Which leads to a kiss that reminds them both of just what they’ve been missing all these years.

Ren never stopped loving Rachel. Now that she’s back in his life, he’ll do whatever it takes to keep her there. Rachel is wary, and rightfully so – he’s stepped into his rightful place in the family business, working 80-hour weeks and having no social life to speak of.

Rachel is stuck between the desire she’s always felt for Ren, and the remembered devastation she felt when he left her high and dry with a ring and an apology. Ren is caught between family obligation and the love of his life. Can this ship set sail, or are they sunk before they even leave the harbor?

Buy the Book


This book is also available on audiobook from the following online booksellers:

Narrator: Jay Skelton, Serena St. Clair
Format: Unabridged
Runtime: 5 hrs and 39 mins

The Details

Published: July 30, 2019
Publisher: RYW Publishing
Pages: 162
Formats: EbookAudiobook
ISBN-13: 9781944627065

Genres & Tropes
Romantic Comedy, Geek Girl, Multicultural Romance, Interracial Romance, Geek Romance, Ship of Fools